Board Appointment and Board Committee Changes

TREATT PLC

Released 12:20:00 20 December 2022

TREATT

RNS Number: 3512K

Treatt PLC

20 December 2022

20 December 2022

TREATT PLC ("Treatt" or "the Company")

Board Appointment and Board Committee Changes

Treatt, the manufacturer and supplier of a diverse and sustainable portfolio of natural extracts and ingredients for the beverage, flavour and fragrance industries, today announces the appointment of Bronagh Kennedy as an independent Non-executive Director. She will join the Board on 27 January 2023, following the conclusion of the Company's AGM.

Bronagh has a wealth of Executive and Non-executive experience in listed companies across a number of sectors, most recently as Company Secretary & General Counsel and sustainability lead at FTSE100 listed, Severn Trent plc, a role she retired from earlier this month. She is also a Non-executive Director and member of the Remuneration Committee at the Canal and River Trust, an advisor to European Metal Recycling and was previously Remuneration Committee Chair at both Wolseley UK and at British Canoeing.

Her broad experience spans HR, Sustainability, Corporate M&A and Restructuring, Governance, Risk and Regulatory Compliance and she brings a passion for the delivery of outstanding customer service through engaged employees, a purpose driven culture and corporate sustainability.

Commenting on the appointment Tim Jones, Chairman of Treatt, said: "I am delighted to welcome Bronagh to Treatt. Her extensive experience and knowledge will further strengthen our Board and equip the Group to deliver its strategy for growth."

Treatt confirms that there is no information to be disclosed under the requirements of Listing Rule 9.6.13 in relation to this appointment.

Senior Independent Director and Board Committee Changes

With effect from 27 January 2023, the date on which Vijay Thakrar succeeds Tim Jones as Chairman and Yetunde Hofmann steps down from the Board, as previously announced, the following changes will be made:

- Bronagh Kennedy will be appointed Chair of the Remuneration Committee
- Philip O'Connor will be appointed Senior Independent Director
- Bronagh Kennedy will be appointed to the Nomination Committee

Accordingly, the membership of the committees will be as set out below:

Nomination Committee: Vijay Thakrar (Chair), Daemmon Reeve, Bronagh Kennedy and Philip O'Connor

Remuneration Committee: Bronagh Kennedy (Chair), Vijay Thakrar and Christine Sisler

Audit Committee: Philip O'Connor (Chair) and Christine Sisler

For further information please contact:

Treatt plcVanessa Myatt
Deputy Company Secretary

01284 702500 END