Board Appointments



TREATT PLC Released 09:36:18 17 January 2022

RNS Number: 6576Y Treatt PLC 17 January 2022

17 January 2022

TREATT PLC ("Treatt" or "the Company")

Board Appointments

Treatt, the manufacturer and supplier of a diverse and sustainable portfolio of natural extracts and ingredients for the beverage, flavour and fragrance industries, announces the appointment of two independent Non-executive Directors. Christine Sisler and Philip O'Connor will join the Board with effect from 1st February 2022.

Christine is founder and CEO of Merchant's Daughter Ciderworks (New York) and is an accomplished food and beverage industry entrepreneur and former PepsiCo R&D executive. Christine has substantial experience in beverage, including tea and coffee, and in leading high performance teams to drive transformational innovation and change.

Philip is a former President of Kerry Taste & Nutrition for Europe & Russia, meat & plant based alternative markets and spent many years at Kerry in senior roles, including as Finance Director of Kerry Foods. He was founder and CEO of two successful start-up businesses in the healthy food market. Philip has substantial experience in high growth businesses and M&A and qualified as a Chartered Certified Accountant.

Commenting on the appointments Tim Jones, Chairman of Treatt, said "I am delighted to welcome Christine and Philip to the Board of Treatt. They bring with them a wealth of experience and knowledge that further strengthens our Board and equips the Group to deliver its strategy for growth."

Treatt confirms that there is no information to be disclosed under the requirements of Listing Rule 9.6.13 in relation to these appointments.

Board Committees

With effect from 25th February 2022, the date on which Jeff Iliffe steps down from the Board as previously announced, the following changes will be made to committee membership:

- Vijay Thakrar will be appointed Chair of the Audit Committee
- Yetunde Hofmann will step down from the Audit Committee
- Christine Sisler and Philip O'Connor will be appointed to the Audit Committee
- Vijay Thakrar will be appointed to the Remuneration Committee
- Christine Sisler and Philip O'Connor will be appointed to the Nomination Committee

Accordingly, the membership of the committees will be as set out below:

Audit Committee: Vijay Thakrar (Chair), Christine Sisler and Philip O'Connor

Remuneration Committee: Yetunde Hofmann (Chair), Lynne Weedall and Vijay Thakrar

Nomination Committee: Lynne Weedall (Chair), Daemmon Reeve, Yetunde Hofmann, Vijay Thakrar, Christine Sisler and Philip O'Connor.

For further information please contact:

Treatt plc Anita Guernari Company Secretary

01284 702500 END