Director profiles


①  Nomination Committee  ②  Remuneration Committee   ③  Audit Committee


Executive Directors

Daemmon Reeve board bw Daemmon Reeve


Chief Executive Officer, appointed 14 August 2012 (appointed to Board 18 May 2012)

Daemmon joined RC Treatt & Co Ltd, the Group’s UK operating subsidiary, in 1991 and gained extensive industry experience and knowledge from his time in technical, operational, sales and purchasing disciplines. In July 2010 he was appointed CEO of Treatt USA and became Group CEO in August 2012. A key part of his role is to help provide the cultural environment for the success of Treatt and its fantastic team, making Treatt a fun place to work along the way. It is the output of our engaged teams which is driving the success of Treatt. Seeing our excellent team succeed is what excites Daemmon most about Treatt.

Family, craft beer and travel fill the moments Daemmon is not thinking about the business!

Richard Hope board bw Richard Hope

Group Finance Director, appointed 12 May 2003

Richard qualified as a Chartered Accountant in 1990 at PWC and was certified a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales in 2010. He held a number of senior finance positions for almost 20 years in value-added manufacturing businesses prior to joining Treatt, including Hampshire Cosmetics Limited.

Richard is a passionate skier, massive Liverpool fan and is learning to play golf. He gets a sense of pride walking into a supermarket with the knowledge that Treatt has ingredients in a large number of well-known consumer products.



Non-executive Directors

Tim Jones board bw Tim Jones  

① Chair ②  ③

Chairman, appointed 27 February 2012

Tim has led Treatt’s Board as its Chairman since 2012. He also runs Allia, a charitable organisation providing resources to the third sector through Stock Exchange listed Bonds, business mentoring and the provision of workspace.

He began a career in financial services with Royal Insurance in the 1970s and subsequently held posts in the Middle East, the US and Europe before entering the beverage/water bottling sector in the early 1990s, including a joint venture in the Balkans.

The Judge Business School at Cambridge University awarded him its Certificate in Enterprise in May 2007 and made him Entrepreneur in Residence in 2012, a Mentor in 2014 and an Honorary Fellow in 2016.

Tim is a non-executive director of Retail Charity Bonds plc and serves on the advisory board of the Lord Ashcroft International Business School. He remains actively involved in the City of London where he is a Freeman and a Liveryman. Tim is a family man, an enthusiastic cook, a patient skier and a novice sailor.

David Johnston board bw Dr David Johnston

①  ② Chair  ③

Appointed 20 May 2011

David started his career working as a biochemist for the UK government prior to transferring to Switzerland where he worked on an international program to enhance the resistance of plants to pathogens.

He then joined one of the leading flavour and fragrance companies, Firmenich SA, in a variety of commercial and technical roles over 13 years. He finished his career at Firmenich SA as head of flavour innovation globally. He then started his own company, Natural Taste Consulting SARL, focused on the development and sales of taste modifying compounds.

David also serves as a non-executive director of James Finlay Ltd.

Jeff Iliffe board bw Jeff Iliffe

①  ②  ③ Chair 

Appointed 25 Febuary 2013

Jeff Iliffe BSc ACA has widespread experience of the City, industry and internet-based businesses, including acquisitions, business integration and investor relations.

He was CFO of Abcam plc from 2007 until recently, as the company delivered huge growth to become a world leading life sciences business. Previously he was a corporate financier at Panmure Gordon & Co, during which time he advised Treatt, and has held senior financial positions in environmental, biotechnology and internet based businesses.

He is also a trustee of the Cambridge Arts Theatre.

Jeff really enjoys working with such a talented, knowledgeable and committed team at Treatt and has a passion for live music, particularly jazz.

Anita Haines board bw Anita Haines


Appointed 24 February 2014

Anita joined R C Treatt & Co Ltd as Company Secretary in 1988. In 2000 she was appointed as Human Resource Manager and HR Director for the Group in October 2002. She retired as an Executive Director in February 2014 but remains on the Board as a Non-executive Director. What excites Anita about Treatt is the people. When she joined there were only 66 people on the payroll, all working out of Northern Way, and while subsequently our numbers have grown and we have become international, people are still at the heart of our businesses.

Richard Illek board bw Richard Illek

①  ②

Appointed 1 June 2016

Richard Illek was appointed to the Board as a Non-executive Director with effect from 1 June 2016. Richard retired from PepsiCo effective 31 March 2016, following 28 years with the company, during which time he served in various senior roles around the world including Plant Manager, QA Manager and Technical Services Director, culminating in his most recent role as Senior Director Manufacturing and Formulations.

Richard is an enthusiastic golfer, skier and gardener. He is a strong Liverpool fan and loves rock music.